Thursday, October 16, 2008

DIRTBAG - "Wastoid Scum"

Might as well post this and get it out of the way. DIRTBAG, a band started by my brother and I in 2004. This is our first release on Brain Constipation records. The CD is still available for sale and is only $5 bucks. So I hoping if you like it enough you'll buy it. The CD was released late 2005 early 2006. Came out just in time for our first west coast tour with Italy's hardcore legends RAW POWER. I'll be posting some Raw power here later, but I think they pretty much have been posted a bunch on other blog's. Here is a picture of Mauro and Blonko running the merch table at Hell's Kitchen in Tacoma, WA.

And here is a picture off both Dirtbag and Raw Power in Lake Tahoe. I forget the guy's name with the big dog. He was a way cool guy with a 3 story pad, indoor jacuzzi, game room and a roomate who had great weed who drove a taxi. That was one of the most relaxing nights of the tour. Anways here is are first album we did. Which I still have a hard time listening to myself. Only because I am my own worst critic and I've heard losts of improvements since it was recorded. I also posted a 2 song demo we did at the beginning of this year. We are also hitting the studio here soon for a brand new full length entitled "One life to Liver" (now you know where i get the blog title from haha). Thanks to Zach Attack for uploading the first release.

Track List:

1. Scum Blues
2. Not Again
3. That's Right
4. Heavy Duty Weekend
5. Tijuana
6. Lazy
7. Vulture
8. Same Shit
9. The Crew
10. Ride 911
11. Dirtbag
12. Wastoids




DEMO 2008

1. You are the Victim (Raw Power cover)
2. Up the Street




ZAchAtTacK69 said...

That link don't work anymore. Here's one that does:

Anonymous said...

got a link that works for the original demo?